Creative musings in bright colors

Rose Blanket

This mani was inspired by Paulina’s Passions, because nude + roses is always fun! I also wanted to demo another of the Matte Earth Tones by Mentality.

IMG_9720

This is Arriccio, a light brown nude. Shown here is two coats (obviously no top coat). The color is a little to grey to be a nude on my skin, but I still like it! I’m guessing I’ll be wearing it a lot once I have to resume my duties in the hospital :-/

IMG_6351

I decorated it with at stamp from the Born Pretty Store, and added roses. I initially tried stamping with Black Opaque by Mentality, but the stamp was not cooperating, so I switched to my dried out black polish!

IMG_6373

Colors
~ Nude: Mentality – Arriccio
~ Pink: Revlon – Bubbly
~ Dark pink: Zoya – Ciara
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Stamp: BP – L020

IMG_6395

I still need to work on adding borders to my nails, my lines are never quite where I want them!

IMG_9738

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed. The 31 Day Challenge begins tomorrow, and I’ll be trying to keep up (oy my poor fingers!) and actually posting an inlinkz on my page for once. I used to be decent at css and html but it’s been 6 years since I had to use them…so lets see if this is as easy as I think it’ll be! My poor personal website got taken down when I lost my kerberos account four years ago. Nostalgia!

Comments on: "Rose Blanket" (6)

  1. A very sweet mani. Good luck with 31 day challenge, I’m looking forward to it.

  2. Those look amazing!

  3. Aww, they are beautiful! So happy that one of my designs inspired you 🙂

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

