Creative musings in bright colors

Peek-a-Boo Lace

Today starts the 31 Day Challenge put together by Sarah over at Chalkboard Nails. This is my third year participating, and it should be fun! I don’t know that I’ll end up doing every day, or even keeping up. But I’m going to try! Day 1 is red.

IMG_9632

My design is heavily inspired by this pin. I have been looking at this design for quite some time, and I only got the lace-inspired Born Pretty Store stamping plate last month…so I had to try it!

IMG_6153

IMG_9636

I LOVE THESE STAMPS. Like woah. Here is a single photo pre-red polish, because the stamps are AWESOME. I need to do more lace manis! The only stamp not from this plate is on my middle finger, which is from an Emily de Molly stamping plate instead.

IMG_6125

Colors
~ Nude: Zoya – Chantal
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Red: Pure Ice – Siren
~ Lace Stamps: BP – L003, EdM – 06

IMG_6162

Other than my pinky being a bit off-center, I am REALLY happy with how these nails came out. Lets see if I can keep up the fun designs for the next 30 days! I have my doubts, but I shall try!

31dc2015-prompts-3

 

Comments on: "Peek-a-Boo Lace" (11)

  1. Wow baby stunning!

  2. This is so pretty!

  3. I just love this design. And good luck with the challenge!

  4. I love them 😀 It looks so nice 🙂

  5. Oh yeah! I would love them just simple lace, as the patterns are gorgeous, but what you did with the red is AWESOME.

  6. […] tried again to do this “peek-a-boo” lace idea, this time with blue instead of red and a few different […]

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

