Creative musings in bright colors

Lava Nails

I really HATE yellow. The color makes me think of sick and sadness. I guess thats what happens when you’re mildly synesthetic? Anyway. So, today was yellow day, and I had to come up with something cool DESPITE the color requirement! I ran into an awesome mani by Dutchnailss and decided to follow her wonderful youtube tutorial!

IMG_6228

For all that I had to start by painting my nails yellow, this does look cool. Lava! Volcanoes! EXPLOSIONS! And making the rock textured was rather genius of Dutchnailss.

IMG_6248

Colors
~ Yellow: WOW – #301
~ Orange: Zoya – Thandie
~ Red: Pure Ice – Siren
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Black textured: OPI – Emotions

IMG_9657

Maybe one day I’ll actually use acrylic paint and not polish for everything, and manage to get super tiny lines. That day is not today!

IMG_6239

Hope you enjoyed! Today’s nails ended up with a color scheme remarkably smilier to yesterdays, go figure!

 

31dc2015-prompts-3

Comments on: "Lava Nails" (16)

  1. These are amazing, they turned out really well. And don’t worry I still use polish for everything! Everyone seems to get really amazing results with paint, but I think it takes more skill to do it in polish ;p everyone can paint with paint, but not everyone can paint with polish sorta thing?… (Am I being mean….)

    • (p.s I totally wasn’t meaning that you can’t paint with polish, I realise the addition of ‘am I being mean’ sounded as if I was insulting you. But I was actually more concerned in case I sound like ‘I’m not painting with paint so that’s why my nail art is worse’ jealousy sort of thing.

    • Hahahahahhaa ❤ thats the best comment ever. Maybe, but I feel vindictive when I do everything in polish too, so you're in good company!

  2. These are inspired! I cannot love them enough!

  3. wowser ! these are amazing

  4. These look so stunning!

  5. OMG I love them 😀

  6. omg!!!!!!!!! coolest thing ever ❤

  7. Amazing design and you painted it beautifully.

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

