Creative musings in bright colors

Absent Geometry

Purple day! This mani was inspired by the photo post from femme fatale, where plate 03 was stamped over Dark Forces. I don’t own Dark Forces, and I didn’t want to go through the hassle of removing large circle glitters (aka using Cosmic Forces, which I do own) so I grabbed another dark Emily de Molly polish that I figured would be easier to use; Absent Minded.

IMG_6003

I unfortunately forgot about the insane glitter load in this polish, so it STILL took 20 minutes to remove! Despite that, I thought this mani came out great. EdM 03 is FANTASTIC for double-stamping!

IMG_5972

IMG_9582

Colors
~ Purple glitter: Emily de Molly – Absent Minded
~ Pink: L’oreal – Orange You Jealous?
~ White: Zoya – Purity
~ Stamp: EdM – 03

IMG_5974

IMG_9561

Sorry you guys are seeing so many stamped manis, I just love all the new stamping plates I’ve bought, and I want to show them off!

31dc2015-prompts-3

Comments on: "Absent Geometry" (16)

  1. your nails look great, I love this nail art! You’ve done such a great job! I like this manicure!
    Xx Julia ~Creativenails4fun~

    Creativenails4fun

  2. This looks absolutely amazing! Looking forward to your geometric when I see this one 🙂

  3. myishia simmons said:

    Absent minded looks so pretty with what you paired it with. I don’t mind all the stamped manis because it’s my preferred nail art method since I can’t draw a straight line to save my life!

  4. Very deco and swish. The glitter shines through so nicely. I know what you mean, thankfully a whole bunch of new stamping plates have yet to arrive, else I would possibly be finding it harder to resist stamping right about now too 😀

  5. Wow that is just stunning! Coming to Aus to do this mani ony nails? Oh wait Emily de Molly is Australian yaaaaay!

  6. Wauw that looks so good! love it!

  7. This is fantastic! I love EDM03, I think it’s one of the first stamping plates I owned.

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

