Creative musings in bright colors

Black Circuitry

I admit defeat! I was wearing my Day 15 nails (which you will see next week :-p because I am doing this all out of order) and I whacked two of my nails against a cabinet in lab. Combined with the slight lifting that was left (they hadn’t grown out fully from when I swatched the last batch of Mentality polish) they almost got ripped off. So, now my nails on my right hand are super short. Which means I can’t show off anything really awesome today because they are too small to do much…also its a week night when I painted these.

IMG_6571

Anyway, black and white nails! I just wanted something simple to throw on my poor tiny abused fingertips and came up with this. The black and silver base is Secret Admirer by Sinful Colors. I have NO IDEA when I last used this polish! It sits next to Storm by Zoya on my polish shelf, so I always grab the zoya…but this time I knew I wanted to matte the final product and I BOUGHT this polish so I could matte it back in 2012…so here we go!

IMG_9779

The design is from Emily de Molly plate 11, stamped using White Opaque by Mentality. I still love the white-silver appearance of this polish and it does stamp great! I also intended to have the stamp look like it was moving up my nails from pinky to pointer and it…kind of worked? If you squint? You should squint 🙂

IMG_6589

I was hoping to inspired others during this 31 Day Challenge, but this mani falls just a bit flat. Thats what I get for a simple stamp I guess!

IMG_9785

Now to go join my boyfriend in watching Star Wars. He keeps turning the volume up…I think its a hint (yes, I wrote this over the weekend…right now I need to go see if I can grab some Dim Sum on Labor Day)!

31dc2015-prompts-3

Comments on: "Black Circuitry" (12)

  1. I love it! It’s elegant and you being too hard on yourself!

  2. They may be simple but they look cool anyway. Sorry to hear bout your poor nails, I know how you feel. Much love from Australia.

    • ❤ thanks. I think once this challenge is over I'm going to cut them all the way down and take a week of blogging. Maybe. Its getting annoying

  3. That looks great 😀

  4. wow this is such a creative manicure! I really like it and can not stop looking at your nails, perfect!
    http://creativenails4fun.blogspot.nl/

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

