Creative musings in bright colors

Mindgasm

I really had no idea what to call this. I got inspiration from Tiffany White because OH MY GOD WATER MARBLE! In addition to now lusting heavily for the A Night In Vegas collection, apparently there is a clear polish MEANT for water marbling? Which would be GREAT because I’ve been trying to clear marble for a while and I can’t find a single polish that does it. I need it.

IMG_5620

ANYWAY. I went nuts. I started with the rainbow water marble base you saw last month…and then tried to emulate Tiffany with chevron decals and black. Only I had to use a matte black because matte + rainbows = awesome. But there was too much black (I guess my decals are smaller than hers?) so I added lots of dots. And then I just gave up because it looks like a unicorn puked on my nails.

IMG_5644

I actually can’t decide if I like these or if I’m going to have a rainbow-induced seizure.

IMG_9469

Colors
~ Rainbows: see last month’s post
~ Black matte: Mentality – Rascal
~ Green: Essie – The More The Merrier
~ Pink: Sinful Colors – Pink Forever
~ Yellow: WOW – #301
~ Orange: Zoya – Thandie

IMG_9476

So, enjoy the rainbows! And lines and dots and woah. I think I’m off rainbows for a while!

31dc2015-prompts-3

Comments on: "Mindgasm" (10)

  1. I love all the colors! You put them together beautifully! If you can’t get your hands on Clearwater, Indigo Bananas also has a clear meant for marbling, and I’ve had some luck with Wet n Wild clear. I’ve also read that people use cheapie matte top coats from the drug store. 😍

  2. Cool! This is like a psychedelic Pac-Man!

  3. I was reading a post on another blog about using clear polish in water marbles. She said she has the best luck with Sally Hansen Nail Shine Miracle…she said it sucks as a top coat but works amazing for water marbles. =)

  4. this is awesome <3333 crazy but awesome <3333

  5. Wow they look amazing 😀

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

