Creative musings in bright colors

Mandelas

So, this mani has a complicated set of inspirations, and doesn’t quite do any of them justice. I got the idea for a mandala pattern from Lucy’s Stash, but I decided I wanted to use her direct inspiration instead, and latched onto these two mandalas by elspethmclean. However, I really can’t make dots a small as I wanted to! Thus, my mani isn’t as nice as I wanted but look at the mandalas anyway because they are stunning.

IMG_6761

Eslpeth’s mandala stones start with a black base, so I did the same. I grabbed a bunch of yellow, orange, red, pink, and neons and went to town. This took an hour. Oops!

IMG_6752

IMG_9850

I am NOT going to list all the polishes I used…there are at least 16 and I give up. Sorry!

IMG_9848

Anyway, lots of dots. I should have gone with my first idea (two-color dot circles, which I KNOW I can do!) but you never learn unless you try new things!

IMG_6744

Hope you enjoyed!

31dc2015-prompts-3

Comments on: "Mandelas" (14)

  1. Tamara Kossoff said:

    Looks very Happy New Year-y to me!!

    So Happy New Year!

    Tamara >

  2. They’re pretty darned amazing! 😍

  3. Wow wow and wow they are amazing. You must be such a fast worker to get them done on an hour. They look incredible!

  4. This is so amazing!

  5. this looks outstanding ❤

  6. Love the dots. I suck at it. Something to keep practicing

  7. Omg, they’re stunning! So many dots and such beautiful colors, it definitely took a lot of patience. Wonderful work!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

