Creative musings in bright colors

64 Stripes

This might be more striping tape than I have ever put on my nails at one time. And it doesn’t look nearly as good as the inspiration I used, this mani by Simply Nailogical! I need shorter nails and thicker tape. Gah.

IMG_9667

Her’s is stunning. Mine is…overwhelmingly gold. I suppose I should have known better and put the green on top! Not my best work, especially since today is green day, not gold day! 😦

IMG_6272

Anyway, lots of striping tape. The green polish here is a dark green holo called Resist by Mentality, and I wish you could see more of it because I love it. The gold is Pot of Gold by Sally Hansen. Unfortunately, as it turns out I had to take this mani off in about 24 hours, as my form of Resist has the old (bad) base.

IMG_9689

I think I’m swearing off striping tape for the foreseeable future. Ugh. This is also the last time I’m wearing Resist…it is one of the polishes that hurts my fingers. I had to try it one last time to test…but it is now (safely) in the hands of one of my friends from lab, since she appears to be unaffected by the wonky base! I got rid of 40-some-odd polishes from Mentality over the last three weeks. It makes me sad, but my nails will thank me!

IMG_6254

Sorry this wasn’t as great as I was hoping, tomorrows will be better I promise! Well, assuming you like blue, gradients, and stamps.

31dc2015-prompts-3

Comments on: "64 Stripes" (4)

  1. I like it anyway. I might try something like this. I love striping tape. I totally love blue gradients and stamping so looking forward to tomorrow.

    • 😀 oooops! These were initially for “green” day so the gradient+stamp combo I had for “blue” day was coming next. Hope you like penguins instead!!

  2. Those stripes are perfect!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

