Creative musings in bright colors

Stained Glass Roses

I intended this to look like colored lace, but apparently that really isn’t a thing. Everyone who saw these thought they were stained glass! So, stained glass it is.

IMG_5932

The Born Pretty Store recently had a stamping plate sale…and I since I know and trust their stamping plates, I grabbed three of them! One of them is what I have affectionately dubbed the “lace plate,” which is where this stamp came from. Since I bought them myself I don’t really HAVE to do a review, but you guys read this so why not?

IMG_9599

The stamp picked up and transferred well, and I really like the white bottom cover that the plate came with! No fear of cutting my fingers on metal :-D. Once the stamp was transferred, I grabbed some of my more jelly-like polishes (wow, I need ones without glitter this is sad) and went to town!

IMG_5943

Colors
~ Nude: Zoya – Charlotte
~ Red jelly: Sephora by OPI – mini scented
~ Light green jelly: Sephora by OPI – mini scented
~ Pink jelly: Philly Loves Lacquer – On The Way To Cape May
~ Green jelly: Mentality – Mona
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Stamp: BP – L020

IMG_9592

I have been eagerly awaiting this plate (and the other two) so now I just need to go on a stamping rampage! Wheeee 😀

31dc2015-prompts-3

Comments on: "Stained Glass Roses" (6)

  1. These are really neat! My first thought was stained glass for sure though I can totally see the lace idea 🙂

  2. myishia simmons said:

    They look like lace to me… or stained glass. But whatever they’re GORGEOUS! Wow, how’d you get the frame so darn perfect?!

  3. I think they could pass as either lace or stained glass. They turned out nicely!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

