Creative musings in bright colors

Purple Jungle Flowers

I have so much to say about this mani. It both did and did not come out exactly how I envisioned it. Regardless, I am submitting it for the Day 15 prompt of “delicate print” because it kinda fits?

IMG_9771

I started with a base of two coats of Spree by Mentality, with the new-and-improved non-irritating formula. If anything, I like the new one even BETTER than the old one, because it is both shinier and denser…two thin coats was more than enough for coverage (it used to take 3-4 if I recall properly!). Spree is a pink matte with enough gold shimmer to drown in. It is a bit hard to remove, but quite pretty!

IMG_6445

My idea was to have the pink shimmery polish show out the edges of my flowers-and-leaves mani, which is a stamping decal I created using Born Pretty Store stamping plate L008. Unfortunately, (or fortunately in other cases but this one?) the stamps are HUGE and there really wasn’t any left over space to see the pink through, except a tiny sliver of my thumb! However, this plate is STILL a little fuzzy (I used it back for “gradient day” last week as well) so my images aren’t as sharp as I’d like.

IMG_6527

Regardless, I used 5 shades of purple, 4 shades of green, gold, black, and a holo silver to create this. Trying to curve the dark green and dark purple polish properly on the stamp so that my leaf outline wasn’t purple and my flower outline wasn’t green was hard! I think it worked though 😀

IMG_6531

I’m not going to post individual colors, because it takes too long. If you’re curious about any of them just ask!

IMG_6549

Hope you enjoyed! Tomorrow is even MORE stamps, but this time with sharp crisp awesome lines 🙂

31dc2015-prompts-3

Comments on: "Purple Jungle Flowers" (4)

  1. Ooo this is very pretty. I likes it.

  2. I love this mani, it really stands out and is definitely a delicate print!! love love love

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

