Creative musings in bright colors

Lines and Circles

I have lemmed (I almost wrote lusted!) for this stamping plate ever since I first saw it months ago over at More Nail Polish. And now, I finally have it (thanks to a sale at Color4Nails) and I can replicate MNP’s work (oh this is awkward…turns out I have no idea what her name is despite following her for YEARS. Ouch). Anyway. Ta-da!

IMG_9629

I really like everything about this mani, even down to the base color. So, I dug through my stash for something similar, and wandered on Sky Blue by Nabi…which I haven’t used in forever! I need to get this holo collection out and play with it more. They aren’t the brightest sparkly polishes, but the colors are lovely.

IMG_6048

I also have not quite mastered getting stamps on my nails with the lines appropriately vertical. Oh rectangular stamper, I do wish you had been sent to me 😦 My poor circle stamper just isn’t cutting it! That being said, I still like how this came out 😀

IMG_6039

Colors
~ Blue: Nabi – Sky Blue
~ White: Zoya – Purity
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Stamp: EdM – 03

IMG_9610

All the stamps! Now there are even MORE double-stamp manis for me to play with….

31dc2015-prompts-3

Comments on: "Lines and Circles" (4)

  1. Cathy - More Nail Polish said:

    I saw your mani in the inlinkz and instantly thought, I know that! You did an amazing job and such a perfect design for the geometric prompt. Thank you for link back.

  2. This is very pretty! The stamping looks stunning over the holo base!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

