Creative musings in bright colors

Confetti

Today’s prompt was “inspired by nails you love” so I went with something I had been meaning to try, an awesome cut-out mani by Manicurator.

IMG_7758

My nail beds are still bit wonky, so instead of doing a slightly shimmer over nude nails, I started with a yellowish-nude holo base and placed cut up pieces of creme polish over it.

IMG_7760

Realistically, I should have cut my creme polishes into thinner and tinier pieces! Oops. I made them by painting my stamper with polish, removing it when it was dry, and then cutting the polish into strips and shapes.

IMG_0204

Colors
~ Nude holo: SV – Gilded Lemon Drops
~ Pink: Sinful Colors – Pink Forever
~ Coral: L’oreal – Orange You Jealous?
~ Orange: Wet n’ Wild – Sunny Side Up
~ Yellow: WOW – #301
~ Green: Essie – The More The Merrier
~ Blue: Zoya – Rocky
~ Purple: L’oreal – Royalty Reinvented
~ White/blue glitter: WOW – #317
~ Pink glitter: Paint Shop Polish – Caroline

IMG_7791

They key to this mani really is the glitter topper…the whole thing looked a little odd without the teal, white, and pink glitter! To be fair, I added the pink glitter piece-by-piece because the base for that polish has now been stained pink (not to mention is very thick).

LAST DAY OF THE CHALLENGE! I can’t believe I actually kept up with this! I’ll be posting a review of all the manis I did tomorrow, and regular posts will resume next Monday. Next week will probably be a week of fails from this challenge (although I only really have 3 of them). Enjoy!! And thanks for sticking with me 😀

31dc2015-prompts-3

Comments on: "Confetti" (4)

  1. Well done and congratulations for finishing the challenge, now it’s time to give your poor little nails a break.

    • I cut them off on Monday…I have about a two week backlog of posts so hopefully I can leave them alone for now…but they are teeny tiny nubbins!

  2. Lol endurance drive over, good work and noce way to finish. Hi fives.

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

