Creative musings in bright colors

Day Challenge 2015: Review

Hi all! It’s a Friday and I want to start my one-week-of-nail-fails on a Monday (which is to say next week you get to see all the manis that didn’t make it into the 31 day challenge). So, I decided to do a nail art review, which is to say just go through all the manis I did in the last 31 days. And be glad its DONE!

This is rather bittersweet for me…I know I will be back working in the hospital by July of next year, so this is likely my last 31 day challenge (maybe I’ll be back for 2017 but I really have no idea). I tried to do my best as I went through, there are a few days that I’m not 100% happy with, but overall I think this was pretty awesome!

My only other bit of frustration is that most of the girls who participated through instagram didn’t post their photos to the inlinkz, so I couldn’t easy see their manis, as I don’t have instagram! And some of them were stunning 😦

Without further ado, 31 days of nail art…

Red

Red

Orange

Orange

Yellow

Yellow

Green

Green

Blue

Blue

Purple

Purple

Black and White

Black and White

Metallic

Metallic

Rainbow

Rainbow

Gradient

Gradient

Dots

Dots

Stripes

Stripes

Animal Print

Animal Print

Flowers

Flowers

Delicate

Delicate

Geometric

Geometric

Glitter

Glitter

Half-moons

Half-moons

Galaxy

Galaxy

Water Marble

Water Marble

Color

Color

Song

Song

Movie

Movie

Book

Book

Fashion

Fashion

Pattern

Pattern

Art

Art

Flag

Flag

Supernatural

Supernatural

Tutorial

Tutorial

Inspiration

Inspiration

….oh wow. Which was your favorite??? Everyone seemed to go for the Dalek nails from half-moon day, but I prefer the Avengers from supernatural and The Hungry Caterpillar from book day!

Comments on: "Day Challenge 2015: Review" (4)

  1. My favourites are fashion, book and half moons. But they were all awesome. Go give those poor little nails and cuticles a well deserved rest now!

  2. You should be getting a doctorate in art!!!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

