Creative musings in bright colors

Southern Lined

This is what happens when I throw together a whole bunch of ideas…and nothing quite works out how I wanted. Oops! It doesn’t help that my camera was not cooperating :-/

IMG_0187

I wanted to use more of the thicker gold striping tape that I showed you on Tuesday, but the end result just looks rather haphazard and sad. I made a stamping decal using Emily de Molly plate 11 and covered it with Funky Cold Patina. Once that was dry, I cut the stamp into strips and applied it over a blue polish. I then added the striping tape.

IMG_0190

Colors
~ Blue: Zoya – Tart
~ Teal: KBShimmer – Funky Cold Patina
~ Stamp: EdM – 11

IMG_7831

While the idea was decent and the decal was fun to make, this didn’t come together how I wanted. Live and learn I guess!

IMG_7815

You can find the thick gold striping tape on sale at the Born Pretty Store for $0.99. If you want to pick it up, use my 10% off code, LY5X31! Hope you enjoyed today’s odd concoction 🙂

Comments on: "Southern Lined" (4)

  1. I think they’re amazing! I’m almost tempted to push aside the memory of my last striping tape fail…almost. 😂

  2. I really like the decals. It’s better than you think. Even your fails are awesome.

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

