Creative musings in bright colors

Blombre

Aka the blue ombre! Blombre! …right. I am a sucker for blue polishes, and I was lacking quite a few in the darker range of my collection, so I placed an order from Zoya for their “we swear our polishes won’t ruin your fingernails” sale last month. Among the polishes I got were three new blues. About that time, I also saw bulleuw‘s beautiful 31 Day Challenge post with a blue ombre and decided to try it!

IMG_8174

So, we have two new polishes here, but I am not giving you a full review (except to say that I love them and they were both one-coaters). I set up a blue ombre using 4/5 Zoya polishes (because I could…although it turns out I don’t have a light blue? Maybe that’s next on my shopping list!) and then added wavy border using vinyls from Lady Queen Beauty.

IMG_0335

Unlike the full-nail patterned vinyls from the Born Pretty Store, these one are individual strips that you place, and are actually really easy to use (the remind me of my zig-zag ones from KBShimmer which I love). They come in a set and they’re white. I can’t wait to do a full mani with them!

IMG_8163

Colors
~ Light blue: Essie – Rock the Boat
~ Lighish blue: Zoya – Yummy
~ Medium blue: Zoya – Ling
~ Medium dark blue: Zoya – Sia
~ Dark blue: Zoya – Ibiza
~ Grey holo: A England – Fated Prince

IMG_8201

Yes, the essie (thumb) has shimmer and Ibiza (pinky) is a murky metallic, but I don’t have ALL the Zoya cremes! That being said, this most recent sale was prompted by Mentality’s total failure to make safe polish…yet, Mentality sells a lot of mattes, neons, and holos (those at least were the ones I wanted replaced) and Zoya does not have any corresponding colors! I did by the green matte to replace the one I had to get rid of, but I really want a dark blue and a dark purple…oh well! I guess I’ll have to wait for the holiday polishes to be released.

IMG_0313

Hope you enjoyed! You can pick up the nail vinyls that I used to make up this design from Lady Queen Beauty for $1.94. Get 15% off with my code: BPLC15. Fun and easy!

Comments on: "Blombre" (2)

  1. Blue is my favorite! I love this look…fun and elegant!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

