Creative musings in bright colors

Jade Fade

New polish! This is the last of the group that I picked up from the Llarowe sale over a month ago. I have been in the market for a pastel green (not a pastel mint), and my eye caught on No Worries by Glitter Gal, so I had to get it! It was 75 cents.

IMG_7988

No Worries is a beautiful shade of jade green. Which is to say, it is a slightly blue toned green (not exactly what I wanted but much closer than what I had) and is a stunning color. I think it turns just a hint more green with top coat, but that could just be me being strange. It covered in three thin coats and dries fast, but doesn’t self-level, so I needed to be a bit careful with application. Regardless, it is beautiful!

IMG_7974

The bottle says the brands is “G gal” but I’m sure the brand is actually Glitter Gal. It’s a rather weird abbreviation and I’m glad I remembered the full brand name when I bought it! The Llarowe website made it look like a very light shade of pastel green (like a pistachio color) and it really isn’t but I think I like it better this way. It also made me feel less bad about ordering the pastel green from Zoya that I showed you on Monday! Oddly enough, No Worries is actually greener than Tiana, which is closer to mint but the same pastel brightness.

IMG_0285

I knew I wanted to stamp over No Worries with a green gradient, but I couldn’t figure out what exactly. I started with a Born Pretty Store plate, but the design wasn’t dense enough for my tastes. Then I tried the ravenclaw hehe plate from Beauty Queen, but the design I liked had the plate number right in the middle of it, so I couldn’t stamp the pattern in the direction I wanted! I finally settled on an Emily de Molly plate, but I thought the lines would be too tiny for my non-stamping polishes…low and behold, they worked! The initial gradient was two shades of green, but it didn’t pop enough so I started over (again…I re-did every nail but my pinky by the time I was done. This is why it really helps to ADD TOP COAT before you stamp. I didn’t have to re-do the jade color, I could just remove the stamp with 100% acetone gently and try again). Finally…a dense stamps with tiny flowers with a teal-green-black gradient!

IMG_0266

Colors
~ Jade green: Glitter Gal – No Worries
~ Teal green: Salon Perfect – Escape to Neverland
~ Dark green: Sinful Colors – Last Chance
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Stamp: Emily de Molly – 06

IMG_7989

Voila! Sorry this post is so text-heavy, but I wanted to share the trials of stamping. I usually don’t have this much trouble picking a stamp! Hope you enjoyed 🙂

Comments on: "Jade Fade" (4)

  1. I like this very much. It’s quite stricking.

  2. myishia simmons said:

    Very pretty! Just FYI after you top coat your base you can first try removing the messed up stamp with tape before trying acetone. This works best with Mundo de unas stamping polishes, but it’s worth a try.

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

