Creative musings in bright colors

Regal Quatrefoil

This was a pretty straightforward mani! I loved the purple shimmer in Giada, and so I had to pair it with a glittery copper/purple. This post is also a bit short because I just got back from a 5-day science conference in Chicago and I am tired! Then again, I (aka my Chicago friend) found the BEST bubble tea in the world (if you live in Chicago, it’s called Kung Fu Tea and its fantastic, their taro milk bubble tea made my taste buds happy!).

IMG_8324

Back to nail polish! I started with three thin coats of Zoya Giada, a saturated purple metallic with shimmer. This polish is STUNNING! It helps that I like purples and that Zoya makes great metallics 🙂

IMG_8220

To get the gold glitter within the confines of the stamp, I created stamping decals using a white polish over a Born Pretty Store stamp, coloring in the quatrefoils on the stamp, and coating the whole thing with top coat. Once it was dry, I pulled it off the stamper and cut it to size before applying it to a slightly tacky coat of top coat over Giada. It took time (waiting for the decal to dry) but was very easy!

IMG_8309

IMG_8298

Colors
~ Purple: Zoya – Giada
~ Gold: Zoya – Faye
~ White: Mentality – White Opaque
~ Stamp: Born Pretty – L003

IMG_0344

This stamping decal worked really well so you’ll see another attempt tomorrow…but that one didn’t come out nearly as well! Oops! So enjoy this one as an example of a stamping decal gone right 🙂

Comments on: "Regal Quatrefoil" (4)

  1. Do you have any pictures of the decal making process?

    • No, I didn’t think to take any. Its much like making any other decal, but I left the spaces in between the glittery gold polish see-through!

  2. Wow!! I would maybe get an accent nail done and be like, no more, I’m out! Lol! So much nice work! I thought the stamp was silver against the gold and purple…

    • Thank you! It took planning, but the actual art took very little time 😀
      The white polish is actually an odd shimmery white, so I can totally see why you thought that. I think the effect is cool, but it certainly isn’t a standard white creme!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

