Creative musings in bright colors

Happy night-before-Halloween! I’ve been planning all week to show this one today, because it is my favorite :-D! Nightmare Before Christmas nail art 🙂

IMG_0562

What I love about this movie is that it (much like Love Actually) is technically a christmas movie, not a halloween move (and similarly not a valentine’s day movie). Don’t get me wrong, I love watching the Nightmare Before Christmas during Halloween (it, along with Hocus Pocus and Rocky Horror Picture Show are my staple movies for Halloween weekend), but it is a christmas movie! Regardless, it has a wonderful art style.

IMG_0553

This mani was inspired by @mypolishworld. I have seen quite a few Nightmare Before Christmas manis floating around, but hers was the first to catch my eye, so I went with it! I do wish I could get thinner lines out of my black polish, but it is beginning to get stringy so poor Jack’s teeth look a bit..crooked. I also wished I had thought to paint Zero on one of my nails, he is so cute!

IMG_9097

Colors
~ Light grey: Wet n’ Wild – Sidewalkers
~ Dark grey: WOW – #333
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ White: Salon Perfect – Snow me White
~ Yellow: WOW – #301
~ Light yellow: Maybelline – Citrus Collide

IMG_9115

I hope you get lots of candy, fun costumes, and spooky nail art this weekend! Enjoy!

Comments on: "The Nightmare Before Christmas" (2)

  1. What an adorable mani! I love Jack any time of year. 😄

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

