Creative musings in bright colors

Olive and Black Lines

This was a pretty straightforward mani, and is the companion part to last Monday’s post (about spooky vines). I wanted something easy to do while staying at a friends house during a week-long conference, so striping tape it was!

IMG_9064

This week really does have a LOT of striping tape. Wow. This mani ended up not exactly as I wanted…but I honestly like it better this way! I asked my friend if she wanted me to do something simple or complex, and her response was basically “both?” so I did something simple with complex accent nails!

IMG_0525

Initially, all of the non-accent nails were supposed to look like my middle finger, but I wasn’t paying attention to my pinky so it ended up black, and I actually liked it better! Hence, skittelette. Sort of.

IMG_0542

Colors
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Green: OPI – I Just Spotted the Lizard

IMG_9060

Ta-da! Fast easy mani. Enjoy!

Comments on: "Olive and Black Lines" (4)

  1. Very art deco – i likey. Reminds me of Tiffany’s current branding 😍

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

