Creative musings in bright colors

Budding Blue

I have been wanting to try this design for months, since I saw it on pinterest. My version is not quite as nice as the original, by @justagirlandhernails. That being said, I still like it!

IMG_0639

The new polish here is a medium-deep blue creme (yes its a color…its not a medium blue nor it is a dark blue. Shhhhh) called Sia by Zoya. Sia covered almost perfectly in one coat, I added a second just in case. She does however dry a whole shade darker than the bottle color! I was slightly misled…i thought I would be getting a medium blue and Sia is certainly a darker blue. That being said, the color is stunning! I didn’t have any staining when I took Sia off either.

IMG_9276

Colors
~ Blue: Zoya – Sia
~ Light blue: Zoya – Yummy
~ White: Salon Perfect – Sugar Cube
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Green: Zoya – Shawn
~ Light green: Glitter Gal – No Worries
~ Stamps: EdM – 03

IMG_0653

The crazy part here was how many decals I made. The blue-and-white nails were done by transferring the stamp to the stamper in black, and then covering it with white. When dry, I cut the decal into pieces to put on my nails. The flowers were free-handed onto a stamper and then transferred. Lots of decals!

IMG_9320

In other news, does anyone else go through black and white at a truly horrifying pace? I need a new white ALREADY and I think I just started using this one in June! Yikes! This is why I cannot believe some nail bloggers shell out $30 for the “perfect” white…if I go through a bottle ever 4 months, I would rather have a crappy $2 polish than something that costs me an arm and a leg 4 times a year!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

