Creative musings in bright colors

Purple and Gold

I bought new ILNP polishes! Every time they release a collection I write a note about which polishes I want, so when I get a 25% off code every few months I can go and buy the ones I’ve had my eyes on. This time around I got a pretty purple-nude, a subtle blue shimmer, and a ridiculously bling-y gold. This is the gold!

IMG_0822

I cannot get over this polish. In direct light is a pale gold linear holographic polish. In indirect/indoor light it is a very light pale gold with both gold and silver flakies. And it is stunning. It also has perfect coverage in 2 coats, and is surprisingly easy to clean for a glitter…and the FLAKES and the HOLO and its just…wow. I am so glad I bought this. I’ve been trying to figure out which of ILNP’s “ultra holo” polishes I want, but I just couldn’t pass on a pale gold. Ugh. I drool.

IMG_0175

Once Fame was dry, I added chevrons with different sizes of striping tape (thin, medium, and thick, all from the Born Pretty Store) to make fun patterns. This is honestly one of the first bits of nail art I’ve done that I think would look better if my nails were shorter!

IMG_0222

Colors
~ Gold: ILNP – Fame
~ Purple: Sephora X – Ignition

IMG_0198

Glitter, so much glitter. And flakie. And rainbow. I went wedding dress shopping last weekend while wearing this, and all the bridal attendants wanted to know where I got my nails done! It was fun. (Also, why are wedding dresses so expensive? And why do so many of them have SO MUCH LACE AND GLITTER. I never though I would say this, but there is defiantly a such a thing as too much glitter!!).

IMG_0826

Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "Purple and Gold" (2)

  1. myishia simmons said:

    The purple and gold look sublime together! I adore ILNP!!! In fact that is the biggest indie in my collection. Did you know that preorder for the winter collection just went up at eleven?! I’ve already ordered five. I have a special connection to Juliette the rose gold beauty since I personally asked Barbra to create it.

    • Oh my gosh, no way! That’s pretty awesome. I don’t tend to do pre-order with ILNP, I just buy 1-3 polishes whenever that 25% off shows up in my inbox. I have a personal rule of not spending more than $10 on an individual polish unless it is REALLY special…so I wait for sales!! But yah, ILNP rocks my socks off.

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

