Creative musings in bright colors

Nightfall

I love this mani. Yes, I am biased…but scenery nails are one of my favorite styles anyway, and I do them so infrequently! Mostly because they take a lot of work (the trees alone here took probably 40 minutes. I bet it would have gone faster if I was using acrylic, but alas, I stick to polish!)

IMG_0138

The nail art was inspired by @nailsbycambria, because her’s are AWESOME. My stars are a bit larger (and honesty my nails are longer) but same idea!

IMG_0155

Colors
~ White: Salon Perfect – Sugar Cube
~ Light blue: Zoya – Yummy
~ Blue: Zoya – Ling
~ Dark blue: Zoya – Sia
~ Darkest blue: Maybelline – Midnight Swim
~ Yellow: Maybelline – Citrus Collide
~ Black: Sinful Color – Black on Black

IMG_0805

I do wish I had a little more light polish at the bottom…it all got covered by the black land silhouette, so you can’t see it! I likely used one too many medium blue polishes (oops)! Live and learn. I still like it.

IMG_0793

Hope you enjoyed! Tomorrow we get to see a take I did on the weird new “broken glass” manicure trend.

Comments on: "Nightfall" (4)

  1. I love it! I could stare all day long at your fingers… Wohoo. I wish I would be able to do something like that. Greetz, Doris from Austria

    • Haha! Thank you! It just takes practice. The only really difficult thing was the trees. Blue gradient, random black hills and stars are fairly simple!!

      • Hmm… Fairly simple…. I guess it just needs a try. And i promise, I will! Did you paint both hands, by the way (stupid question, but I’m curious…)?

      • I go off-handed, which is to say my other hand was painted but not with this design! It’s the only way to keep my blog updated so frequently (and its why if you scroll through you see that which hand is in photos alternates). I imagine the trees would be quite hard to paint with my left hand though!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

