Creative musings in bright colors

Soul on Fire

I kept thinking of the song “Red and Black” from Les Miserables, so I picked a random verse and made it the title! The song is incredible (ok, the whole musical is incredible) but I didn’t think a title of “red the color of desire, black the color of despair” was really what I was going for!

IMG_0963

This negative space mani was inspired by Sassy Shelly. I spent a lot of time deliberating over my accent color choice, and I can’t help but think that maybe I should have gone for a neon (rather than a more elegant red). Still looks good, but doesn’t pop as much as Shelly’s!

IMG_0958

The only difficult part of this mani was the nude base…it is a very sheer color that I wanted to use to whiten my nail a bit, but it took 4 coats! I think it came out looking rather awesome (and might see some use in more negative space manis in the future) but still, rather a pain.

IMG_0551

Colors
~ Nude: Revlon – Calla Lilly
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Red: OPI – All I Want for Christmas (is OPI)
~ Stamp: Bundle Monster – XL205

IMG_0539

Hope you enjoyed! And happy Star Wars release day 🙂 (yes of course I have a star wars mani on right now, it just isn’t ready to show yet!)

Comments on: "Soul on Fire" (2)

  1. myishia simmons said:

    I love this a lot and I think that the red was a great choice, it’s very sexy!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

