Creative musings in bright colors

Snowmen in Hats

Even though it it STILL not snowing here in Philly (apparently it snowed briefly this weekend, but I missed it!), I have a bunch of winter/snow-themed manis for this week! I can always hope that at some point this winter I will indeed get to build a snowman…

IMG_2013

This particular design was inspired by The Nail Network although I put teal trim on my hats! Partially because more colors always makes nail art better, and partially because I messed up one of the black hat lines and I was too lazy to try and fix it.

IMG_1487

Look at their dotted smiles! This was a lot of fun. Especially making wonky carrot noses 😀

IMG_1499

Colors
~ White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Orange: Zoya – Thandie
~ Dark teal: Essie – Naughty Nautical
~ Teal: Zoya – Wednesday
~ Light teal: Maybelline – Green with Envy

IMG_1993

Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "Snowmen in Hats" (16)

  1. Tamara Kossoff said:

    This is such a cheerer-upper!! I think EVERYONE who sees it will smile!

    You pick such good color combinations in your n/a!

    >

  2. ShanMarie said:

    Absolutely love these little snowmen. I’m in the Philly burbs, we saw some snow.. just enough to make it look pretty and then melt away. 🙂 Do you have a place in the Philly area where you create nail art? Thanks!

    • We got a lot of snow up in Boston, it was wonderful! I just do nail art in my apartment. I have a tiny extra bedroom that is bursting with nail polish and nail art supplies. That’s it!

      • ShanMarie said:

        Aww, thought you were in the Philly area. I visited Boston last Sept., I fell in love, but not sure I’d love all the snow, all winter. lol. At any rate.. you create phenomenal nail art!!! Wish you were closer. 🙂

      • I am in philly! I should have clarified, I live in philly but went to college in boston, so I was visiting my friends for the weekend. Although, to be fair, I do miss boston!

      • ShanMarie said:

        I’m so sorry, I must have misunderstood. Looks as if we are going to finally see some snow tonight into the weekend. Be safe, stay warm! 🙂

      • I know! Only I am supposed to leave for a conference on Sunday…

      • ShanMarie said:

        Oh No!!! bad, bad timing. I have a friend coming home from a cruise on Sunday. I hope you’re able to get out safely. Have safe travels and stay warm.

      • Thanks! Now the only question is: neuron nails, or something classy? I have a talk to give on my thesis work!

      • ShanMarie said:

        Hey how did it go with your talk? So sorry for the delay getting back to you… the snow came and a respiratory infection hit me.. had me down for the last 4 days, but on the upswing now. What nails did you decide on? 🙂

      • I’m glad you’re feeling better! The talk went fine (I always talk too fast), and I have hippocampal neurons on my nails! Hopefully I’ll get the art posted in the next week or two.

      • I look forward to seeing them 🙂

  3. […] Snowmen in Hats (1/19/16) […]

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

