Creative musings in bright colors

Technologic

Nerdy time! We have binary AND motherboards. Both of these stamps are from the same stamping plate…the only one I bought from the 2013 Create-Your-Own set because it is wonderfully dorky!

IMG_1636

I meant to use all of the same stamp, but I got distracted and ended up doing this instead. I am going to have to do each of these stamps on their own at some point…all circuit boards and matrix-like!

IMG_2092

I am also a bit annoyed that my stamps are STILL not straight. I was convinced for a while that I needed a rectangular stamper to make sure things lined up right…but now there are these new see-through jelly stampers and I just went and ordered one! I don’t know when it will get here (its coming from Europe) but I am incredibly excited to see exactly where my stamp is going!!

IMG_2153

Colors
~ Green: Zoya – Verechuka
~ Gold: Essie – Good as Gold
~ Stamp: BM – 415

IMG_2115

So, odd stamping aside, enjoy the nerdiness!

Comments on: "Technologic" (4)

  1. Love this!!! I have the same problem with lining up stamps…I think you will like the see-thru stamp for that…I got one and liked it…I just need more practice/patience… 🙂

  2. Genious!! Although I’m a complete technological idiot, I love this design. And i just got reminded, that I also own this stamping plate… Greetz

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

