Creative musings in bright colors

These tiny nails looked better in person. I started with a pink base and then did a pink-to-purple stamping gradient over it, only all of my pinks and purples look remarkably similar in photos! The best example is probably my thumb, but even that isn’t great.

IMG_0413

This (months ago…) was when I finally swatched my newest medium pink creme. This was three thin coats of Bubbly by Revlon, a nice bubblegum pink. Oddly, Bubbly makes a really nice gradient (it only takes few passes of the sponge) but takes three coats on its own. I have no idea why!

IMG_8555

The idea for this nail art came from something I saw a while a go over on Chalkboard Nails. Sarah hasn’t updated in a while, which makes me really sad! But regardless, the whole gradient-triangle-thing is where I got the idea for this mani! Her’s, obviously, looks far better. My nails are TINY.

IMG_8646

Colors
~ Pink: Revlon – Bubbly
~ Dark pink: Zoya – Ciara
~ Purple: Zoya – Margo
~ Dark purple: Zoya – Monica
~ Stamp: Bundle Monster – 605

IMG_8628

Tomorrows tiny nails are probably my favorite of this week, and come with a tutorial! Enjoy 🙂

Comments on: "Tiny Nails: Pink Triangulation" (6)

  1. These are adorable!

  2. […] and these are 100% totally ispired/copied from the fantabulous Eva of  Flight of Whimsy’s post from the other day. I saw them and thought ‘Yep, me like’! It got my favourite colours […]

  3. Love these, even though they’re pink! 😛

    The quiet on Sarah’s blog makes me sad too, I love her posts. Hope she comes back…?

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

