Creative musings in bright colors

Hanging Vines of Teal

So, unlike the past four days (which were all painted within a week of each other), these nails were only done three weeks ago! Sometimes I accidentally cut my nails too short when I am trying to trim them. I figure these mostly count as tiny nails!

IMG_2494

The idea here was to do a waterfall mani a-la-Nailasaurus only even my short nails are too long to make that look appear good! So I added a second waterfall layer and purposefully made some of my lines squiggly…so now we have vines.

IMG_1797

Someday, I do want to try a proper waterfall mani. Sammy makes them look so good! Maybe I should try using my dominant hand to paint them though, I don’t know how good I’ll be at straight thin lines with my left hand.

IMG_2468

Colors
~ Lightest teal: Maybelline – Green with Envy
~ Light teal: Zoya – Wednesday
~ Blue: Zoya – Rocky
~ Teal: Essie – Naughty Nautical
~ Dark teal: Zoya – Cecilia
~ Green teal: Salon Perfect – Escape to Neverland
~ Darkest teal: A England – St George
~ Teal holo: ORLY – Sparkling Garbage

IMG_1802

Phew! So many colors! Hope you enjoyed! Next week we are back to our regularly scheduled medium-length-nails nail art.

Comments on: "Hanging Vines of Teal" (3)

  1. I always drool over Sammy’s waterfalls too! So want to try them.

    Love your teal vines 🙂

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

