Creative musings in bright colors

Curtains of Blue

I have no idea what I was going for here. It was basically “blue water marble gradient!” and “hot pink glitter!” so here we go.

IMG_2125

I wanted to use my hot pink glitter…but I didn’t want to have to layer it and thus spend 45 minutes removing glitter from my nails. So, I laid down a coat of Raspberry Ice (which I had forgotten I owned…a one-coat hot pink metallic? How could I forget about it?) and then one coat of Cranfairy for the base. Glitters galore!

IMG_3795

Once the pinks were dry, I did a shades of blue + clear marble. I should have gone with shades of pink or used a blue base. There is just too much contrast here. Oops!

IMG_3785

Colors
~ Pink metallic: Petites Color Fever – Raspberry Ice
~ Pink glitter: Different Dimension – Cranfairy
~ Light blue: Zoya – Blu
~ Medium light blue: Zoya – Yummy
~ Medium blue: Zoya – Ling
~ Dark blue: Zoya – Sia
~ Clear marble: Pipe Dream Polish – Clearwater

IMG_2121

I do just need to do a full-blue-gradient water marble (without the clear in between) at some point! It’s been weeks since I’ve done a true water marble without Clearwater!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

