Creative musings in bright colors

Mint and Diamonds

I was sent some really pretty aurora borealis rhinestones to review from Lady Queen Beauty, and had to figure out a mani pretty enough to pair them with! I wandered upon this awesome piece from Sveta Sanders and decided to modify it to be glittery.

IMG_2340

I started with two nude polishes (an opaque but darker nude – Zoya Chantal – and then a coat of a lighter nude – Sephora X Marvelous) because I have decided that naked manis just look awful on me. Once my nude polish was dry, I added a swirly white stamp (BM – 201).

IMG_4615

I tried two different stamps using my clear jelly stamper and neither picked up! But the one I am wearing now I have had good luck with in the past…and since centering the stamp wasn’t important I just grabbed my old hard stamper and used it instead. It’s such a different process with a hard stamper, but needless to say I am much better at picking up the image with a hard head.

IMG_2333

I then taped off a section of my nail and added a pale mint polish (Maybelline Green with Envy) around the taped off chevron. After removing the tape, I hand-painted thin lines with silver glitter polish (Revlon Metallic) and then added the studs!

IMG_4611

There are two sizes of studs on my nails, although the container has four sizes (the two sizes not shown are large and very large). I love the shimmery colors in these! I feel like I am looking at nail diamonds🙂 You can find the studs at Lady Queen Beauty for $2.82. Don’t forget to use my 15% off code, BPLC15!

Comments on: "Mint and Diamonds" (2)

  1. Paula Jones said:

    Wow!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

