Creative musings in bright colors

Upon a Purple Sea

Awesomely fun water marble! I knew I wanted to use a bunch of purples and Clearwater by Pipe Dream Polish, but I had a lot of trouble figuring out what to use as the base which would peek through! I had somehow forgotten that I had a light purple scattered holo polish, and it worked beautifully!

IMG_4114

Seriously though, Milani wins the award for “polishes that don’t dry out even if you forget about them for years”. I honestly cannot remember the last time I used this polish (at LEAST a year ago) and it is still as flow-y and wonderful as the day I got it! It also still takes three thickish coats to be opaque :-p

IMG_4132

Colors
~ Purple holo: Milani – Hi-res
~ Purple-pink creme: Love & Beauty – Pink
~ Purple creme: Sephora X – Ignition
~ Dark purple creme: Zoya – Monica

IMG_4135

I also managed to dip all 5 fingers in one go! I just kept marbling and swirling. The last (ingenious) step was to circle-swirl the marble, so the nails didn’t look uniform at all. Voila! Super easy.

IMG_4117

Hope you enjoyed! Tomorrows mani is terrible. Potentially terribly awesome (my boyfriend loved it) but it made me cringe to wear it, so here’s your warning!

Comments on: "Upon a Purple Sea" (5)

  1. […] stamping was done over the shades of purple water marble you guys saw a few weeks ago. I liked the marble so much I took pictures of it independently, but it was never meant to stand […]

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

