Creative musings in bright colors

Dusk Lace

After using two nail stickers/nail wraps in a row and now these…oh wow do I love water decals. They always look perfect and are repositionable and just wonderful. This mani looks pretty awesome and was not nearly as much effort as my recent attempt at nail wraps have been!

IMG_2481

Anyway, I got these awesome water decals from Lady Queen Beauty to review. I had been requesting them for a while and they kept being out of stock, but I am so glad I got to play with them! The decal is curvy at one end and straight at the other. It isn’t super long, but I had no trouble fitting it on my nail. I debated ignoring the curved edge (I could have fit only the fully-patterned part on my nail as well) but decided I liked this look.

IMG_2462

I debated far more than was necessary before putting together the base gradient. I’ve been using a lot of pinks and teals and purples, but that covers most of what I own. I then remembered a bright orange-red that I seldom use because it needs a white base to be opaque (and no one has time for that) or 4+ coats. But…it would work great in a gradient because the free end of my nail would be darker anyway! The water decal was applied once the gradient was dry and top coated, and I added a rhinestone just for fun. I don’t use enough rhinestones :-p

IMG_4944

Colors
~ Orange: Julep – Natasha
~ Red: Pure Ice – Siren
~ Dark red: OPI – Visions of Love
~ Dark purple: Station – Happy Wine-y People

IMG_4927

Hope you enjoyed! You can pick up these awesome water decals (and many like them…let’s be honest, I am going to be getting nothing but water decals from here on out. They are 24601% better than stickers) from Lady Queen Beauty for $2.15. Don’t forget to use code BPLC15 for a 15% discount!

Comments on: "Dusk Lace" (2)

  1. Paula Jones said:

    Lovely,do you change the colours daily?

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

