Creative musings in bright colors

Geometric Teal Scales

Oh my goodness, I completely forgot to post today until now! I joined some college friends for breakfast this morning, and didn’t have time to make a blog post before I left my apartment…and every time since then that I’ve remembered I’ve been away from my computer! So, sorry for the late post! Tomorrow’s should be up on time.

IMG_4308

I don’t know why, but it is much easier to get perfect polish transfer with my non-black Mentality stamping polish. The black one seems made of up of tiny beads of black…while the others (white, pink, orange, yellow, teal) are actually flowing polish. So I wanted to try some tiny thin lines with the teal!

IMG_4383

I figured it went best over black (I agonized for at least 10 minutes) so this mani is very simple! I grabbed the two stamps that I thought would go best together given that I was using the fine line chevrons from Bundle Monster plate 604. And here we are!

IMG_4310

Colors
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Teal: Mentality – Teal Opaque
~ Stamps: BM – 604, XL209

IMG_4368

I do need to keep trying with the clear stamper, I’m getting much better at picking up the whole image in one go, but it still takes me a few tries at the beginning to get it going! Hope you enjoyed, however simple this was! 🙂

Comments on: "Geometric Teal Scales" (2)

  1. Tamara Kossoff said:

    Looks nice!

    >

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

