Creative musings in bright colors

Golden Black French

I really don’t like ‘classic’ french manis…I think they are a combination of boring and flat-out ugly (which is upsetting, since I’m pretty sure french manicures are the only form of ‘nail art’ I’ll be allowed to wear when I return to the hospital in a few months). However, I found an awesome mutant form of a french that I like!

IMG_2062

This was inspired by Copycat Claws, although I don’t have the same stamp as her and I want it! Even though there is still the french-like curve to this, and the nail base is nude…the black and gold (and blue) make it SO MUCH MORE EXCITING. I made these using stamping decals, in case it was hard to tell.

IMG_3576

Chantal was a bit too dark for the base I wanted here, so I added two thin coats of Calla Lilly to make it a bit lighter. It also added flakie shimmer, but that’s fine by me! I need to get some more shimmery/flakie nudes so I have SOMETHING to wear when real life comes back around (ahh, freedom of graduate school I will miss you)!

IMG_3573

Colors
~ Nude: Zoya – Chantal
~ Pale shimmer: Revlon – Calla Lilly
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Gold: Essie – Good as Gold
~ Stamp: Born Pretty – L008

IMG_2067

Hope you enjoyed! Tomorrow is more stamping decals, but they are super awesome!

Comments on: "Golden Black French" (4)

  1. These are so pretty! They look so royal.
    Also, I don’t know what your role is, but I work in admin at the hospital and when I first started, I started with really plain and subtle nail art and then I just slowly started making them bolder and bolder and now they all just accept it and look forward to what I do each week🙂

    • Unfortunately, I am a lowly med student (or will be when I return to clinic), and my attendings will have full say over what I can and cannot wear on my nails! On my psych rotation no one cared, but I have peds, ob, and surgery left…and I imagine they will care more.

  2. Tamara Kossoff said:

    VERY LOVELY!! >

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

