Creative musings in bright colors

Pink Bars

I think I might have gone a tad bit overboard with stamps this time around! That being said, look how well they line up! Maybe at some point I’ll get over just how awesome clear stampers are…but not today :-p

IMG_2242

This mani was inspired by Mdolla’s nails although being honest I should have left the black nails just black! The pseudo-argyle pattern does look cool, but I think it would look better plain.

IMG_2231

Colors
~ White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White
~ Light pink: Wet n’ Wild – Tickled Pink
~ Pink: Sinful Colors – Pink Forever
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Stamping black: Mentality – Black Opaque
~ Stamps: BP – L020, BM – 315

IMG_4082

I wanted to use the small-and-large lace stamp from the corner of Born Pretty plate L020, but mine won’t pick up! I think I had this problem before with this plate (well, this corner of this plate) and it makes me sad. I just got yet another new stamper (whee collecting things) so I should try with that one at some point too.

IMG_4091

Hope you enjoyed! Tomorrow yet more stamps😀

Comments on: "Pink Bars" (4)

  1. I like this mani as is. I think if you had of left the black nails plain it would look unfinished. I think the reversed look is much better!!!

  2. This is amazing! And I love how busy it is, I definitely like the black nails done the way they are🙂

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

