Creative musings in bright colors

Moving Mask

No colors today! And honestly, a little bit of a sad mani. This didn’t come out quite how I wanted.

IMG_2277

This nail art was loosely inspired by @_lovely_nails_. I feel like I got the drifting mask in theory, but in practice it just looks sad!

IMG_2281

I also need to get a non-shimmery dark grey. I like Yuna, but sometimes I don’t want glitter!

IMG_4277

Colors
~ White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White
~ Grey: WOW – #333
~ Dark grey: Zoya – Yuna
~ Black stamping: Mentality – Black Opaque
~ Black creme: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Stamp: BM – 208

IMG_4262

Tomorrows mani is far more impressive, I promise!

Comments on: "Moving Mask" (2)

  1. I totally get how deflating it can be when nail art in the brain doesn’t come out as we expected. :-\ However, not having seen the “original”, I actually like this a LOT!! 🙂

    • Thanks! It didn’t come out RIGHT…but it also wasn’t quite WRONG (so I didn’t tag it as a fail, but I did consider it).

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

