Creative musings in bright colors

This mani is, oddly enough, inspired by a Starbucks Reserve card! My friends in lab were out at lunch and saw that the local Starbucks had a collection of really pretty cards out to advertise their coffee from around the world, and grabbed three of them for me! This is the first mani inspired by a card, in this case “West Java”.

IMG_4530

This is actually my least favorite of the cards, which is why I wanted to start with it. I put a lot of work into the background for this mani, and you can’t even see it! I started with a dark teal – light teal – dark teal gradient (so the tips and base of my nail were dark while the middle was light) to mimic the card, and then went and added three stamps (neon yellow, neon orange, then rose gold metallic) to try and mimic the pattern on the card. Although I think it worked, you can barely see the teal!

IMG_2306

I would NEVER have thought to combine these colors on my own. Teal and orange and yellow?? My nail looks really busy, but it also looks cool!

IMG_2320

Colors
~ Dark teal: Zoya – Cecilia
~ Teal: Zoya – Wednesday
~ White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White
~ Neon yellow: Mentality – Neon Yellow Opaque
~ Neon orange: Mentality – Neon Orange Opaque
~ Rose gold: Essie – Penny Talk
~ Stamps: EdM – 09, 17 & BM – 223

IMG_4483

Well, what do you think? I really like the cards, and I wish I had more of them! Some are STUNNING. I don’t even drink coffee (it tastes awful, I prefer tea or hot chocolate) but I wish my local Starbucks had more of these, they make for fun nail art ideas!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

