Creative musings in bright colors

Ribbons and Lace

I randomly had my red roll of striping tape lying next to my lace design stamping plate from Born Pretty…and saw that one of the stamps looked like it would be PERFECT to have a line of striping tape down the middle…and so I just left the tape and the plate out on my polish desk. For a month. And now that I have a clear stamper I can finally make this awesome art!

IMG_2506

I am not ashamed to admit I spent 20 minutes picking out a base polish. Gold? Holo? Pink? Red? WHAT ON EARTH! Before I remembered this polish I was sent to review years ago that I seldom use! Its a nude with pink shimmer and black and red glitters…and since I wanted red striping tape and black stamping it seemed perfect.

IMG_2504

I added a thin coat of a semi-opaque nude once the glittery base was down, just to burry the glitters a tiny bit more…I wanted the red and black of the stamp and tape to stand out, and not be eaten by the glitters. I love how it turned out!

IMG_5097

I actually put the striping tape down BEFORE I stamped, so I could line up the stamp in the center of my nail perfectly. IT WAS AWESOME. I almost want to do this design again with different colors. Ugh.

Colors
~ Glittery nude: Gothic Gala Lacquers – Hel
~ Nude jelly: Sephora X – Marvelous
~ Black: Mentality – Black Opaque
~ Stamp: Born Pretty – L020

IMG_5073

Hope you enjoyed! This was so much fun to make and I am super pleased with how it came out😀

Comments on: "Ribbons and Lace" (2)

  1. myishia said:

    Nice job centering, wow! I could never do that even with a clear stsmper. Just curious couldn’t you just have stamped and put the striping tape afterwards ?myishia

    • I could have, but I figured it would be easier to line up the tape than the stamp! So if I did the tape first, I could just align the stamp TO the tape. Voila, centered!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

