Creative musings in bright colors

Leather Purse

I swore to myself that I wasn’t going to participate in “purse” day with the Nail Art Fashion Week thingie, but then I wandered on this tutorial by Sveta Sanders and I had to try it!

IMG_6690

I have never tried a blobbicure before. You can see my learning curve here! (My middle and pointer fingers are the worst, pinky and thumb the best). Its fun, but odd! I don’t usually make super-thick layers of polish, and its necessary here. I bet I’ll try this again but with slightly longer nails next time! Super fast 😀

IMG_6663

This actually looks a bit more like alligator skin, but that makes me sad, so I’m sticking with leather. I used a black base because that was what Sveta did, but I think maybe this would have looked even better with dark brown!

IMG_2875

Colors
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Copper magnetic: Sally Hansen – Kinetic Copper

IMG_2863

So anyway, have a weird blobbicure magnetic purse mani!

Comments on: "Leather Purse" (5)

  1. I actually really love this! I know it was your first try blah blah blah but it does look awesome!

  2. These are a lot harder to do than they look hunh?! You did a really good job.

  3. […] mani. And really no idea what I was doing. I actually did this a while ago, right after my first attempt with a blobicure inspired by Yagala. Since that went so well, I decided to try another of her designs, namely some […]

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

