Creative musings in bright colors

Splotches and Chevrons

Today’s prompt for Nail Art Fashion Week 2016 was “style icon.” Now, anyone who knows me knows I have 0 style sense (if it fits and has some type of glitter or pattern on it, I’ll wear it), and that I don’t care to get one. I wear sneakers with skirts and everyone else can just deal with it :-p

IMG_5365

So, I had to think of something else for “style icon” and of course, I ended up with nail art style icon! Which means I had to mimic something by pshiiit…she is not my favorite nail art blogger, but its a toss-up between her and Very Emily who’s overall nail art style I like best! Everyone else (myself included) tends to vary widely in what we do for art…but pshiiit (and Emily) have a distinct feel to their nail art that I just love! In pshiiit’s case, it tends towards chevrons and pops of color or glitter.

IMG_2576

Anyway, today’s nail art was inspired by pshiiit, so here we go! Lots of teal, some glitter, and some chevrons. And also a funny title because I couldn’t think of anything else.

IMG_2562

Colors
~ Pastel teal: Maybelline – Green with Envy
~ Light teal: Zoya – Wednesday
~ Teal shimmer: Essie – Naughty Nautical
~ Teal metallic: Petites Color Fever – Figi
~ Teal glitter: Julie G – Mermaid’s Tale
~ Dark teal: A England – Saint George
~ Teal flakie: Zoya – Maisie
~ Holo: ORLY – Sparkling Garbage
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black

IMG_5407

Hope you enjoyed! Technically NAFW2016 goes through Sunday, but I never post on weekends AND I know nothing about the Fall 2016 collection (nor do I care that much. Fashion is wayyyy beyond me) so this is it!

Comments on: "Splotches and Chevrons" (3)

  1. Paula Jones said:

    So cool!

  2. […] was the base of the mani that I used for my pshiiit-inspired design from Nail Art Fashion Week. As I was putting together the teal an blue splotches and glitter and flakies I really liked how it […]

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

