Creative musings in bright colors

Ripples of Blush

I had SUCH A HARD TIME picking out a name for this mani! Ripples? Droplets? Anything with “nude” in it sounded dirty and scandalous, which is sooo not what I was going for here. I was aiming for “subtle and tasteful” so I don’t upset the bigwig I am meeting with tomorrow morning. I hope I accomplished it!

IMG_5140

Once I go back to work in the hospital, I imagine you will be seeing a lot more manis like this one. I got the idea from work/play/polish (for all that her blog hasn’t been updated in months😦 ), to do some work-appropriate manis once I have to go back into the hospital. We’ll see if they let me wear nail polish at all!

IMG_5126

This is maybe one of the reasons I’ve been stocking up on nude-toned holos and shimmers. If I can only wear a solid color (oh dear) at least it should be shiny! Even stranger…I don’t think I’ve NOT worn nail art of SOME type since I started this blog, 3.5 years ago. If my nails have polish, they also have designs!

IMG_5134

Colors
~ Nude: Zoya – Chantal
~ Holo: Jade – Irresistivel
~ Stamp: BM – L003

IMG_2544

Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "Ripples of Blush" (4)

  1. I think a person could wear this every day for the rest of her life and always be in fashion and look perfect, nail-wise!! Great job!

  2. Great mani! I Love the subtle monocolor look.

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

