Creative musings in bright colors

White Flowers

This was inspired by @nailsbycambria although I went a little nuts with the different flower types! I wanted to test my newest clear stamper. IT IS MAGIC.

IMG_5528

So, I have my B. Loves crystal clear stamper…and it is SUPER squishy, which I am not used to and thus have a hard time picking up images. Cathy over at More Nail Polish did a comparison of the clear stampers she owns a few months back, and recommended the piCture pOlish one. When I saw that they had it in stock at color4nails (along with the purple holo I had been meaning to buy after it appeared on EVERYONE’S ‘favorite of 2015’ list, and an on-sale A England) I just had to get it. Best. Idea. Ever.

IMG_2598

The picture polish clear stamper is harder and more curved, but pick up just a well (if not better) than my old stamper, and picks up the same WAY. It is slightly harder to position properly due to the increased curvature, but sooo much easier for me to work with!

IMG_5523

It comes with a plastic cover (yay) and a back-up stamping head (more yay!) in addition to the clear stamper. Sadly, the head that arrived on my stamper is slightly defective (the inner part of the squishy section looks like it got folded at one point and dried with creases). It does not at all affect the stamping ability, and really doesn’t much impact how much I can see through it, I just need to ignore the wrinkles when I place the stamp. The extra head is completely ok, so I might switch to that at some point.

IMG_2602

Colors
~ Green: Essie – The More the Merrier
~ Light teal: Maybelline – Green with Envy
~ Teal: Zoya – Rocky
~ Stamps: BP – L008, BM – 208, 313, 616

ANYWAY. I wanted a mint-and-green gradient like what Cambria had done, so I put this together! I’m pretty darn happy with how this turned out…I had been wanting to do lots of flowers for a while, but I could never get them to line up how I wanted! Ta-da! Hope you enjoyed! And thanks Cathy for the recommendation😀

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

