Creative musings in bright colors

Oh my goodness it is May the 4th and I don’t have Star Wars nails. I COMPLETELY FORGOT. Whoops! So, have these nubbin nails instead. My middle finger on this hand broke on BOTH sides of the free edge, so it was good-bye long nail time! Also, my boyfriend thought my nails looked “slightly talon-y” so they had to go.

IMG_2770

This mani was rather fun! Just a simple blue mesh and then some pink roses. I was planning to color them in a bit but I forgot…and I rather like how they look this way! It is actually all one stamp, I just used it short-ways rather than tall-ways, so I could avoid the roses at either end when I wanted to.

IMG_2778

Colors
~ Blue metallic: OPI – Yoga-ta Get This Blue
~ Light blue: Zoya – Yummy
~ Pink: Revlon – Bubbly
~ Stamp: Bundle Monster – XL205

IMG_6187

I usually have a lot of trouble picking colors, but for some reason this time it was super easy! What color base: METALLIC DARK BLUE. What color stamp: WHITE….NO LIGHT BLUE. And roses? PINK. Voila!

IMG_6204

Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "Graphic Blue with Roses" (5)

  1. Paula Jones said:

    Love the colours

  2. […] Graphic Blue with Roses on Flight Of Whimsy […]

  3. Interesting combination!
    P.S. If you like cosmetics and cats you are welcome to my blog:)

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

