Creative musings in bright colors

Golden Down

How do you make a fast-and-easy manicure take a long time? Add hex glitters. This came out pretty awesome (if I do say so myself, and if you like bling), but took much longer than I thought it would!

IMG_5885

I’m fairly certain that I started with Rosebower as my base, and painted one coat of Visions of Love over the top of my nail, then 1-2 coats of All Nighter. Unfortunately, All Nighter usually takes 3+ coats on its own, so I need to layer it over a darker color. After my layers of red were dry, I trimmed some gold water decals to fit the line formed by the reds, and then added gold glequins at the divider.

IMG_2672

In my head, this mani would take 30 minutes (mostly waiting for things to dry). I conveniently forgot how much of a headache glequins are! Picking up one at a time and then trying to clean up all the spilled gold glitter…It took closer to 1.5 hours. Whoops!

IMG_5877

Colors
~ Light red: A England – Rosebower
~ Dark red glitter: Pure Ice – All Nighter
~ Dark red creme: OPI – Visions of Love

IMG_2693

Still, red + gold glitter = happiness! It is one of my favorite combinations to work with. Maybe next time I’ll skip the glitter though! Hope you enjoyed 🙂

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

