Creative musings in bright colors

Graphic Design

I have no idea what to call this mani. And really no idea what I was doing. I actually did this a while ago, right after my first attempt with a blobicure inspired by Yagala. Since that went so well, I decided to try another of her designs, namely some dry swirl marbling. Here is where we ended up!

IMG_6855

I don’t know what her secret is. Does she use a whole bottle on one mani? How is her polish so wet?? I tried Yagala’s ‘drag marble‘ and it didn’t come out nearly so smooth. I ended up adding some black size-gradient dots to the edge to make the whole thing look cooler…and with the gold and pink it just looked like odd nouveau art to me.

IMG_6837

I don’t know that I’m going to try this again…I don’t much like the result although it does look cool. Just not my style! Water marbling it is.

IMG_6846

Colors
~ Gold: Zoya – Ziv
~ Pink: Revlon – Bubbly
~ White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black

IMG_2895

Next time I do something like this, I’m going to follow my gut and do a black/white with white/black stamping, since I have a clear stamper and can line up the colors! Hope you enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

