Creative musings in bright colors

Encased in Diamond

My nails are so tiny! And so sad. I went to New York City this past weekend to hang out with some friends, and in the process slightly broke two nails and completely devastated a third. I cut both of my hands down…but you can still see the devastation on my pointer finger here. It ripped halfway down into my nail bed😦

IMG_2764

Despite this terrible tear (which I am going to attempt to patch up and grow out, if I can), this mani came out quite cute! I had been looking at this diamond pattern on B. Loves Plates plate 03, but it was a tilted diamond…however, since my nails are so short I was able to apply it vertically!

IMG_6137

The stamp has two colors on it, a lighter blue in the middle and a darker blue on either side. I thought it was rather fun!

IMG_6147

Colors
~ Silver: Darling Diva – Diamond
~ Blue: Zoya – Ling
~ Dark blue: Maybelline – Midnight Swim
~ Stamp: B Loves Plates – 03 Mind Blown

IMG_2754

Hope you enjoyed, despite my nubbins, and wish me luck growing out my poor destroyed pointer!! (Also to note – this is the first post that actually survived the great save failure that you guys will be reading about shortly. Yay! I am posting super out-of-order)

Comments on: "Encased in Diamond" (2)

  1. Arathael said:

    I love this mani! I am sorry to hear about the damaged nails…I feel your pain. After losing nails when my grip slipped off a wet car door handle, and a desk drawer handle…I have tried to be so careful. But it just happens when you least expect it. My latest was moving my laptop and somehow slipping and tearing my thumbnail below the edge of my finger…ugh!

    • 😦😦 I feel like I am always so careful with my nails when the get long, and then its the silly things that ruin them! Most recently, it was getting paper towels to dry my hands in the bathroom at work!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

