Creative musings in bright colors

Flowered Lace

I am writing these posts by the skin of my teeth! I usually prepare things the weekend ahead, but with the whole bachelorette/bridal shower thing this past weekend I am not prepared! I ALSO have a full SEVEN WEEKS of backlogged posts. I am afraid to look at my unedited folder…it is almost 3GB. On the plus side, this means I should have a bunch of posts going up when I go back into the hospital this summer!

IMG_8040

Today’s mani is somewhat subtle, but quite pretty despite that. Its mostly just a scattered pink holo with a really pretty stamp! The actual full stamp design is what you see on my thumb…the other nails have part of the stamp as a pseudo-half moon pattern. The stamp is BC-10 from Lady Queen Beauty.

IMG_8042

Despite my 7 week backlog, I have only used this plate once…all of the lace designs are too pretty and I can’t figure out which one to use so I keep avoiding the plate! I’ve never avoided a stamping plate because I liked it TOO MUCH before. Its novel. Also, all the images (even the tiny lines) pick up really well. I am impressed!

IMG_3199

Colors
~ Pink holo: Nabi – Cinnahon
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Stamp: BC – 10

IMG_3230

The stamping plate BC-10 is currently $5.32 at the Lady Queen Beauty site. I think it’s worth it (the plate is awesome and full of fine patterns and lace!), but you can get an additional 15% off with the code BPLC15, or wait for a sale (they have a whole bunch throughout the year). Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "Flowered Lace" (4)

  1. Arathael said:

    I love the base color, I bought all those Nabi holos off eBay earlier this year (admittedly they must be a little old: some of the blue/green are not as vibrant as online swatches I’ve seen, but I was still happy with the purchase) .

    Usually in real life I am not into lace, but I really like how you placed the stamp here!

    • Thanks! I (surprisingly) enjoy lace manis, and hate lace clothing. I won the Nabi’s in a giveaway years ago, but they are super useful!!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

