Creative musings in bright colors

Delicate Dangles

I had my engagement photos taken the day after I painted these, and I figured that in 15 years I might not want to look back and see rainbow nails (I mean, honestly, I likely would but just in case…) so I have some pretty subtle dangly black and pink nails today!

IMG_8001

Most of this nail art comes from some beautiful water decals from Lady Queen Beauty. The decal is DS-189, and it is an array of half moons, pointed half moons (what I have here) and curly love words. These decals are super thin, which makes them sit nicely flush with the nail…but also makes them prone to folding on themselves. I actually had one fold in half and then rip and had to trash it, so although I love how these look they are a bit hard to work with!

IMG_8000

Regardless, I think these look nice without being overly boring! I almost went and used “love” on one of my nails as well, but that is a bit more kitchy than I was going for. Sometime later!

IMG_3223

Colors
~ Light pink: ULTA – Freshwater Pearl
~ Light pink shimmer: Revlon – Calla Lily

IMG_8002

The water decals are currently on sale for $1.99 at the Lady Queen Beauty shop, and if you have something elegant coming up in the future I recommend them! No one wants to hand-paint tiny lines and swirls😀. Hope you enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

