Creative musings in bright colors

The Matrix

This was inspired by the movie The Matrix, because it is frankly shameful that I haven’t done nail art on it yet! All great movies deserve nail art!

IMG_6926

Putting this together was rather hard, because I had to go through and carefully acetone-remove some of the 1’s and 0’s, and hand-color in tiny green rectangles! That being said, my boyfriend just HAD to point out that in The Matrix the falling lines of code were a mix of numbers and letters, not just 1’s and 0’s. I work with what I’ve got!

IMG_2913

Colors
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Green: Essie – The More The Merrier
~ Stamp: Bundle Monster – 415

IMG_2906

As of yesterday afternoon, I officially have a PhD! I am now Dr. Eva.That is a huuuuge load off my back (I slept really well last night) so yay!

IMG_6917

Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "The Matrix" (8)

  1. MAZEL TOV ON GETTING YOUR DOCTORATE!!!!!!!!
    I finally arranged for a tech visit from TWC and got my landline working after what I had thought only half as long as the actual two months it wasn’t connected properly and I know what you mean by “sleeping well last night.”
    As you age, what you can’t control yourself lingers “in limbo,” sapping your life force.
    I am glad all you have on your mind now is your wedding, I hope! (Oh, and, of course, your n/a!)
    I am so glad for you and your family.

  2. jsarina said:

    Congratulations, Doc! So proud of you.

  3. This is awesome! And, congratulations on finishing your PhD… I’m in the process of doing one too & can’t wait to be done!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

