Creative musings in bright colors

Grurple Stripes

Purple! I have had the concept for this design sitting in my to-do nail art pinterest account for months and months, and decided that tonight was the night to try it! I think it came out well, despite hitting a few road bumps😀

IMG_3019

So the inspiration came from Brit Nails. I have no idea how she did these nails, because the blog post doesn’t say! I thus tried my own idea first, and had to rescue my own art.

IMG_7283

I started by painting my nails white, and then adding striping tape to block off some of the white. I tried to do the smush-on-polish with a stamper, but it went everywhere and the white still peeked through, so I just went ahead and did some saran wrapping with two shade of purple and two shades of grey. The result came out nice, but it was frustrating in the middle!

IMG_2998

Colors
~ White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White
~ Light purple: Sally Hansen – Lacey Lilac
~ Purple: Zoya – Malia
~ Light grey: Wet n’ Wild – Sidewalkers
~ Grey: Sinful Colors – Muse

IMG_7281

Unfortunately, adding top coat caused the purple to smudge over the white (as expected, unfortunately) since I haven’t been able to find a cheap non-smuding polish since they discontinued my old top coat. Hope you enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

