Creative musings in bright colors

Pointed Gradients

Today begins a week of awesome manis! I don’t know why, but I enjoy clustering pretty manis into one week and less-than-ideal manis into other weeks. So this is an awesome week with some of my favorite manicure stemming back to March! Since I am me, that really means there will be a  lot of bright colors this week.

IMG_5491

This particular mani was just me going “fun with colors and gradients and striping tape!”. I wanted to add rhinestones below each gradient, but I didn’t have the right colors, so I just added a dot with my darkest gradient color. I love how it came out!

IMG_5485

I actually forgot to write down the colors I used for this mani! I think my notes app deleted my initial note (again…oy, this has been a recurring theme). I’m not going to write them all down, I have a pretty good idea what color I used for each nail, so if you are curious just ask!

IMG_5469

Unfortunately, the sun did not cooperate with this mani. Ergo, there are no happy sunlight photos 😦 Despite that, I’m alright with the quality of the ones I picked. Sun, come back and play!

IMG_5468

In other news, it was 95 degrees out all weekend and I am sad. In protest to life, I didn’t paint my nails at all this weekend *gasp* although I did manage to assemble all 140 wedding invitations *bigger gasp*. Busy times!

Comments on: "Pointed Gradients" (4)

  1. Very pretty.

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

